iopmaui.blogg.se

Clipper summer 87 software programs
Clipper summer 87 software programs









I could get a developers Win 10 machine, get the current Visual Studio, and pay to transfer some licenses of VS add-ons I rely on, sure. However, the development system is based on a version of Visual Studio that will not install on Win 10. After 10 came out I tweaked them to run well on Win 10. Developing desktop apps on Win 7 was a breeze. I brought them forward to Win 7, added features, and kept adding projects. I had Clipper Summer 87 on there, dBase III, Blinker, and could tweak the code and recompile if I needed to.

clipper summer 87 software programs

Should I use Windows Backup and Restore? If so, how?Ĭlick to expand.I specialize in maintaining custom written software that runs on obsolete platforms.įor example I used to have a Compaq "Lunchbox" computer I kept so I could run certain DOS programs. Should I use a disk cloning product? Perhaps one with Win PE included? If so, which one would you recommend? I believe I am on my own and need to figure out a way to get back to normal after this hard disk fails. That's not going to work in the future because Win 7 support has ended. When the last Win 7 laptop crashed I just bought another used Win 7 laptop, did Windows Update, installed programs again, restored my files, and all was good.

clipper summer 87 software programs

Lately I've used FreeFileSync for this and just about everything I care about is backed up to an external hard disk. What I am used to doing - for many years - is making copies of files and folders I wanted to keep. That means downloading the ISO from Microsoft won't work because they do not accept OEM product keys.

clipper summer 87 software programs

When it fails, I'd like to be prepared to put a new hard disk in it, recover / restore, and go back to using it from time to time. I would like to set it aside but use it from time to time, knowing that someday the hard disk will fail.











Clipper summer 87 software programs